Campaign Letter Addresses

Mayor Michelle Wu Mayor@Boston.govHonorable Daniel Ryan Dan.Ryan@mahouse.govHonorable Salvatore DiDomenico Sal.DiDomenico@masenate.govLydia  Edwards, Charlestown Councillor Lydia.edwards@boston.govBPDA   Director-Brian Golden  brian.golden@boston.govBPDA Board: BPDAboard@Boston.govBPDA   GCl- Renee LeFevre Esq. renee.lefevre@Boston.govMorgan   McDaniel morgan.e.mcdaniel@boston.govGabriela Coletta gabriela.coletta@boston.govBPDA devin.quirk@boston.govBPDA chris.breen@boston.govKathy  Abbott kabbott@bostonharbornow.orgTrustees   of Reservations NICK BLACK  nblack@thetrustees.orgTrustees   of Reservations AMY G. EYNATIAN  aeynatian@thetrustees.orgTrustees   of Reservations AARON GOUVEIA | PR Director agouveia@thetrustees.orgTrustees   of Reservations CHRISTINE BOYNTON | Coastal Communications Managercboynton@thetrustees.orgBoston Globe LettersContinue reading “Campaign Letter Addresses”

“Greenway Crossroads” BRA Mural Proudly Presented

Early in BRA Navy Yard stewardship, a mural hung at the BRA entrance “Greenway Crossroads” proudly presented the future public green space at Piers 4, 5, 6. The Boston Naval Yard is a Special Place for the Public. How did the BRA stray so far from that original vision?  Now proposing the privatizing of aContinue reading ““Greenway Crossroads” BRA Mural Proudly Presented”

Pier 5 Views, Visions + Goals

The efforts to revive the Pier 5 public park span generations and hundreds of collective years. There are common components amongst varying views and visions for its recreation. Priorities include historic preservation with true waterfront access for all. Image: Children on the Harbor Walk Paint their Visions of Pier 5

Programming

Programming A place to celebrate the city, the history, the marine life and the harbor for generations. The end of the pier could be a great place for a events and other programming.

Honor Navy Civil Rights Milestones

Honor Navy Civil Rights Milestones With a crew of 150 African-American enlisted men and six officers. was part of the Evarts-class destroyer escort for other naval vessels in the Atlantic Ocean. The USS Mason (DE-529) commissioned on March 20, 1944.